Term Dates 2019/20

Halley House School                                                        Term Dates 2019-20

 

Our term dates for 2019-20 are below. Please note the INSET days at the bottom of this page. 

You can download the full version, which also includes details of INSET days and Bank Holidays, here.

Autumn Term 2019

First Day Half Term Finish Number of Days
 Monday 2nd  September 2019

 

Monday 21st October to Friday 25th October     2019 Friday 20th   December 2019 70

(35 first half-term; 35 second half-term)

Spring Term 2020

First Day Half Term Finish Number of Days
 Friday 3thJanuary 2020

 

Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February 2020 Friday 3rd April 2020 61

(31 first half-term; 30 second half-term)

Summer Term 2020

First Day Half Term Finish Number of Days
 Monday 20th April 2020

 

Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May 2020

 

 

 Thursday 16th  July 2020

 

58 (24 first half-term; 34 second half-term)

Core school hours: 8.55am – 3.45pm

NB – For reception children the school will provide a settling period, with children attending mornings only from Wednesday 5th September.  All children will be full time by Monday 16th September 2018.

*Staff development day on the following dates as INSET Days:

– Monday 2nd September 2019

– Tuesday 3rd September 2019

– Friday 18th October 2019

– Friday 3rd January 2020

– Monday 6th January 2020

– Friday 19thJune 2020


Bank Holidays for 2019/20

25 December 2019 Christmas Bank Holidays
26 December 2019 Christmas Bank Holidays
1 January 2020 New Year’s Day Holiday
10 April 2020 Good Friday
13 April 2020 Easter Monday
4 May 2020 May Bank Holiday
25 May 2020 Spring Bank Holiday
31 August 2020 Summer Bank Holiday